Athletics at University of Detroit Jesuit


Athletic Excellence and Championship Culture

EXCELLENCE IN ATHLETICS

 

U of D Jesuit Athletics has a tradition of excellence that cultivates well-rounded student-athletes by striking the right balance between athletic development and academic responsibilities.   We offer 14 sports across the fall, winter and spring seasons. In all, 39 teams compete at the varsity, junior varsity, freshman and Academy levels on an annual basis. Our exceptional coaches encourage our student-athletes to maximize their potential through the values of dedication, teamwork, discipline, and respect.  
 
U of D Jesuit High School student-athletes compete in the Detroit Catholic High School League (CHSL) and the Michigan High School Athletic Association (MHSAA), while the Academy is a member of the Catholic Youth Organization (CYO). 
U of D Jesuit Track and Field
U of D Jesuit Lacrosse
U of D Jesuit Baseball
U of D Jesuit Hockey
U of D Jesuit Ski Team
U of D Jesuit Swimming
U of D Jesuit Basketball vs Oak Park HS
U of D Jesuit Tennis match
U of D Jesuit Cross Country Meet
Football player from U of D Jesuit catching football

FALL SPORTS

WINTER SPORTS

SPRING SPORTS

ATHLETICS CALENDAR

March 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 27
Varsity Skiing - Game - Away
-
Boyne Highlands
Wed, Feb 28
Varsity Basketball - Game Hamtramck H.S. - Away
-
Hamtramck High School
Varsity Hockey - Game Churchill H.S. - Neutral
-
Frank J Lada Civic Arena
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Varsity Swimming - Game - Away
-
Waterford Kettering H.S.
Varsity Basketball - Game Renaissance H.S. - Neutral
-
Hamtramck High School
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Wed, Mar 6
Fri, Mar 8
Subscribe to Alerts Varsity Swimming - Game - Away
-
Eastern Michigan University
Sat, Mar 9
Subscribe to Alerts Varsity Swimming - Game - Away
-
Eastern Michigan University
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5

Connect with the Cubs


Cubs Twitter